ICC T20 World Cup 2022


The International Cricket Council (ICC) holds an international Twenty20 Championship for men. 16 teams are participating in the championship. All the teams were selected through a qualifying tournament, T20 World Cup Qualifier.

Group A

The T20 World Cup 2022 is slated to start on 16 October in Australia. It will be the eighth event to be held in the country. In the past, tournament was born in 2020, but the ICC decided to move it to 2022. Hence, this year’s tournament was qualifying for the T20 World Cup in 2022.

The tournament will be divided into four groups. The group that takes the top spot will qualify for the Super 12 stage.

This means that the top two teams in each group will advance to the semi-finals of the super event. If there is a tie, the team with the most wins will be crowned.

Group A will consist of five teams. Ireland, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, South Africa, and the Netherlands will compete. Although this is a qualifying tournament, it’s still an exciting group to watch.

Group B will also be a qualifying group. It will have six teams. Bangladesh, Scotland, West Indies, India, Ireland, and Zimbabwe will compete. New Zealand and Australia will take part in the group as well.

Group B

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is underway in Australia. Teams are placed in two groups of four, with the second-best team from each group joining the top two sections of the other group in the Super 12 stage.

The T20 World Cup 2022 has already seen a resounding win from New Zealand over Australia. Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh are all still in the tournament. Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, and West Indies are also in the mix.

The T20 World Cup 2022 is the eighth ICC tournament. It was initially scheduled to take place in 2020 but was moved to 2022. Defending champions Australia were pooled with former champions England. This allowed eight slots to be filled by teams from Regional Qualifiers. As a result, the final tally is sixteen teams.

Several strong teams will compete in the Group A of the ICC T20 World Cup. Here’s a look at the squads.

The ICC’s points system will decide the T20 World Cup Points Table rankings. The table will include all the matches played in the tournament, including canceled games, the win, the draw, and the loss.

Group 1 & Group 2

The ICC T20 World Cup has already delivered some shocking results. Defending champions Australia were amongst the teams with an excellent chance to get to the Semi-Finals, but England and New Zealand outclassed them.

India has done very well in this tournament, having won three matches and losing only one. As a result, they sit at the top of Group 2. However, the other teams are still fighting to qualify. Only South Africa is able to match India’s seven points.

Pakistan and Bangladesh are tied by a few points but have the potential to earn more. Their next two games should be crucial. It will take a massive margin to beat either of them.

The results are far from clear with six games left to be played in the group. Nevertheless, India is the big favourite. They will confirm their spot in the Semi-Finals if they win both matches.

Australia, New Zealand, and Ireland also have a chance to qualify. However, they have suffered some bad luck. All of their matches have gone off due to rain.


After finishing in the top two spots of the Super 12 stage, New Zealand is one step closer to the Semi-Finals of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Their win over Afghanistan on Wednesday allowed them to join India and England in the second round.

However, Afghanistan isis still hunting for a place in the semi-finals. They have a good team and will look to upset any team on their day. Whether this will be their day is yet to be seen.

Pakistan also secured a place in the Semi-Finals after beating Bangladesh by five wickets on Sunday. They are in the lead of Group 2 and have an excellent opportunity to progress into the knockout stage. If they beat South Africa and India, they can secure a spot in the finals.

As for Australia, they finished in third place but have a better Net Run Rate than Bangladesh. This is an indicator that they are a strong team. With good wickets when needed, they can turn the game in minutes.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.